[ANN] Rails 5.2.1 has been released!

Previous Topic Next Topic
 
classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

[ANN] Rails 5.2.1 has been released!

Rafael Mendonça França
Hi everyone,

I am happy to announce that Rails 5.2.1 has been released.


## CHANGES since 5.2.0

To view the changes for each gem, please read the changelogs on GitHub:

* [Action Cable CHANGELOG](https://github.com/rails/rails/blob/v5.2.1/actioncable/CHANGELOG.md)
* [Action Mailer CHANGELOG](https://github.com/rails/rails/blob/v5.2.1/actionmailer/CHANGELOG.md)
* [Action Pack CHANGELOG](https://github.com/rails/rails/blob/v5.2.1/actionpack/CHANGELOG.md)
* [Action View CHANGELOG](https://github.com/rails/rails/blob/v5.2.1/actionview/CHANGELOG.md)
* [Active Job CHANGELOG](https://github.com/rails/rails/blob/v5.2.1/activejob/CHANGELOG.md)
* [Active Model CHANGELOG](https://github.com/rails/rails/blob/v5.2.1/activemodel/CHANGELOG.md)
* [Active Record CHANGELOG](https://github.com/rails/rails/blob/v5.2.1/activerecord/CHANGELOG.md)
* [Active Storage CHANGELOG](https://github.com/rails/rails/blob/v5.2.1/activestorage/CHANGELOG.md)
* [Active Support CHANGELOG](https://github.com/rails/rails/blob/v5.2.1/activesupport/CHANGELOG.md)
* [Railties CHANGELOG](https://github.com/rails/rails/blob/v5.2.1/railties/CHANGELOG.md)

*Full listing*

To see the full list of changes, [check out all the commits on
GitHub](https://github.com/rails/rails/compare/v5.2.0...v5.2.1).

## SHA-256

If you'd like to verify that your gem is the same as the one I've uploaded,
please use these SHA-256 hashes.

Here are the checksums for 5.2.1:

```
$ shasum -a 256 *-5.2.1.gem
ce0d3cf1c76afd3a2f8a751542e2ddfe48cf4005d426a09775b944a780ed6d9f actioncable-5.2.1.gem
a667ecf76d300a8faebc5125c25ddb4e46d9c96496c206eee7e02a79c8c33640 actionmailer-5.2.1.gem
8eb8407ad4c836c46285720b05fa7600bec0327fddc3127b43edf2987a4cfba7 actionpack-5.2.1.gem
ae45abf777e829e31c6d3a66f43ed792a657b91fe9b5f322f1f63e7bb4b4aa37 actionview-5.2.1.gem
79383a8dad75cf39677a0096109fc9dcf61cfcf1ef39aeddf2347486c03f94d4 activejob-5.2.1.gem
a45939b9b0e23225d81786519dda2f1ba9f1568012682aa344d8b1e154b77610 activemodel-5.2.1.gem
ef3c520c782d5e51ee67231d4b6167db0166d4b451d0c835e0577eb89967875d activerecord-5.2.1.gem
4ff9bba1a317bfbc5cd9349bb4e00f6e0aff76d237d68a71ad524b92e0c8cc72 activestorage-5.2.1.gem
829a480f2cf3747b5e94429d983dfb1645a27d506b365642d08ecc3066373e7e activesupport-5.2.1.gem
776cfea45140972f1780236748f7cfe72cf95c032056812128433273c366078c rails-5.2.1.gem
1ba71ee5ec7d85567f9984df1dae2eb7e6c8c2855e6b810582719fb5db20c3a7 railties-5.2.1.gem
```

As always, huge thanks to the many contributors who helped with this release.


Rafael França

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Ruby on Rails: Core" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to [hidden email].
To post to this group, send email to [hidden email].
Visit this group at https://groups.google.com/group/rubyonrails-core.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.