[ANN] Rails 4.2.9.rc1 has been released!

Previous Topic Next Topic
 
classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|  
Report Content as Inappropriate

[ANN] Rails 4.2.9.rc1 has been released!

Rafael Mendonça França
Hi everyone,

I am happy to announce that Rails 4.2.9.rc1 has been released.

If no regressions are found, expect the final release on Monday, June 19, 2017.
If you find one, please open an [issue on GitHub](https://github.com/rails/rails/issues/new)
and mention me (@rafaelfranca) on it, so that we can fix it before the final release.

## CHANGES since 4.2.8

To view the changes for each gem, please read the changelogs on GitHub:

* [Action Mailer CHANGELOG](https://github.com/rails/rails/blob/v4.2.9.rc1/actionmailer/CHANGELOG.md)
* [Action Pack CHANGELOG](https://github.com/rails/rails/blob/v4.2.9.rc1/actionpack/CHANGELOG.md)
* [Action View CHANGELOG](https://github.com/rails/rails/blob/v4.2.9.rc1/actionview/CHANGELOG.md)
* [Active Job CHANGELOG](https://github.com/rails/rails/blob/v4.2.9.rc1/activejob/CHANGELOG.md)
* [Active Model CHANGELOG](https://github.com/rails/rails/blob/v4.2.9.rc1/activemodel/CHANGELOG.md)
* [Active Record CHANGELOG](https://github.com/rails/rails/blob/v4.2.9.rc1/activerecord/CHANGELOG.md)
* [Active Support CHANGELOG](https://github.com/rails/rails/blob/v4.2.9.rc1/activesupport/CHANGELOG.md)
* [Railties CHANGELOG](https://github.com/rails/rails/blob/v4.2.9.rc1/railties/CHANGELOG.md)

*Full listing*

To see the full list of changes, [check out all the commits on
GitHub](https://github.com/rails/rails/compare/v4.2.8...v4.2.9.rc1).

## SHA-256

If you'd like to verify that your gem is the same as the one I've uploaded,
please use these SHA-256 hashes.

Here are the checksums for 4.2.9.rc1:

```
$ shasum -a 256 *-4.2.9.rc1.gem
f989619bd008bb131ac51c9523a67cf07b04fd02ccbb6a4c862a7e91399abf29  actionmailer-4.2.9.rc1.gem
ce36a4c32d738bdf0f225c427ed7e31c2e681004fa827f7bbe0c4bd05fb6b264  actionpack-4.2.9.rc1.gem
e815d4d9ee866145cf9ae78716fed8453a12eace055f4fbd80ae7f4b74e08d27  actionview-4.2.9.rc1.gem
b03d68ecc055160bc903055649bb47b57de09b68749bd6e40e2e4378cd9a3ce7  activejob-4.2.9.rc1.gem
734e28fff15f3319be32b6e3cba40519e7c730c88ba49f0b334eb1d63f32c872  activemodel-4.2.9.rc1.gem
a2f25b8132cca325bf855d7e45c809a122282d8e65f3d6580e40da624c71996a  activerecord-4.2.9.rc1.gem
7b3b69479110a64f50ac53681f076b5ec21a073b1120c9d7ab201eec0af09d12  activesupport-4.2.9.rc1.gem
c7de4f0e62498acf407928a5f147a9e297a63e900882f627489e91b033026b69  rails-4.2.9.rc1.gem
425e43203b35fa28dd9708848c4aaa11706c53fcd75819228a92e6893653f8da  railties-4.2.9.rc1.gem

```

As always, huge thanks to the many contributors who helped with this release.

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Ruby on Rails: Core" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to [hidden email].
To post to this group, send email to [hidden email].
Visit this group at https://groups.google.com/group/rubyonrails-core.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.
Loading...